Swimming Lessons


Swim Stages


Please familiarise yourself with the above stages. We are unable to give refunds for any swimmers booked into the wrong stage. Where possible, we may be able to move the swimmer to a more appropriate group, but this cannot be guaranteed.

Children's Term-Time Swimming Lessons (Age 4+)

(Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays or Fridays)

      Our children’s swimming lessons run over a 12-week period* on either a Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday or Friday afternoon. Non-Swim lessons will take place in the Children's Pool and Beginners and Swimmers lessons take place in the shallow end of the main pool. Lessons will commence the week beginning 25th April, with the last week being the w/c 19th July.

      *There are no lessons during the week of 30th May due to half-term.

      Please ensure you have read the explanations of each swim stage above and then click on the link below to book onto the appropriate course. Children need to be a minimum of 4 years old.

      Times:

      16:00-16:30 Non-Swim (Stage 1+2)

      16:30-17:00 Beginners (Stage 3+4)

      17:00-17:30 Swimmers (Stage 5+6)

      Class Size: up to 6 swimmers

      Cost: £72 for the 12-week course (i.e. Tuesday at 4pm for 12 weeks)

      If you have any questions, please contact swimlessons@sandfordparkslido.org.uk

      Payment method: ONLINE ONLY - CLICK HERE TO BOOK NOW!

      Children's Holiday Crash Courses (Age 4+)

      These lessons are the perfect way for your child to keep up their swimming during the half-term week and the summer holidays. These intensive one-week courses will help your child to develop and improve their swimming, whatever their ability. These classes generally take place in the shallow end of the main pool, but the non-swim group may take place in the children's pool. Please note these classes are suitable for age 4+.

      Dates:

      • Monday 30th May, Tuesday 31st May, Wednesday 1st June, Thursday 2nd June, Friday 3rd June
      • Monday 25th July, Tuesday 26th July, Wednesday 27th July, Thursday 28th July, Friday 29th July
      • Monday 1st August, Tuesday 2nd August, Wednesday 3rd August, Thursday 4th August, Friday 5th August
      • Monday 8th August, Tuesday 9th August, Wednesday 10th August, Thursday 11th August, Friday 12th August
      • Monday 15th August, Tuesday 16th August, Wednesday 17th August, Thursday 18th August, Friday 19th August
      • Monday 22nd August, Tuesday 23rd August, Wednesday 24th August, Thursday 25th August, Friday 26th August

      Times:

      9am-9:30am Non-swim (Stage 1+2)

      9:30am-10am Beginners (Stage 3+4)

      10am-10:30am Swimmers (Stage 5+6)

      10:30am-11am Improvers (Stage 7)

      Class Size: up to 6 swimmers

      Cost: £30 for a 5-day course

      If you have any questions or would like to join the waiting list, please contact swimlessons@sandfordparkslido.org.uk

      Payment method: ONLINE ONLYCLICK HERE TO BOOK NOW!

      Private Swimming Lessons (Age 4+)

      Please click here to enquire about private swimming lessons (please be aware we are experiencing an extremely high volume of enquiries and a delay in response can therefore be expected)

      These lessons are available for adults and children (age 4+) throughout the whole season and can be booked at a variety of times to suit both you and your teacher.

      FAQs

      Do season ticket holders get a discount?

      No, we do not offer a discount on any of our swimming lessons for season ticket holders.

      Do lessons continue regardless of weather?

      Yes, both group and private lessons will continue come rain or shine. Only in the event of a pool closure due to the weather will lessons be cancelled.

      If I miss a group lesson can I be refunded?

      No, when you book onto a swimming course you must pay for all the lessons. You will not be able to receive a refund for missing a lesson (unless cancelled by us).